Green IT

Green IT

More than 120 million computers are sold each year. A life without electronic devices, especially in the computer world, is almost unimaginable. However, this has a significant impact on the environment of our planet. Gisler Systems - in accordance with all legal requirements - through targeted processes of disposal and recycling is obliged to contribute to the protection of the environment and thus protect our planet.

 

More Value than you think

Gisler Systems AG has already anchored these ecological values in its corporate DNA when it was established in 1999 as one of the most important pillars of its commercial success. Used appliances have a second life in Europe. This creates an inexpensive alternative for families and low-income institutions and significantly reduces the consumption of resources.

The graphic below gives you an idea of how many resources are spent on making a computer with a monitor or a notebook:


Disposal and recycling

Thanks to recycling, the complete scrapping of old computer hardware is a long but extremely valuable process for our contribution to environmental protection. Due to their production or their substances and ingredients, the appliances are broken down into their individual parts and destroyed separately and, if possible, recycled. For example, in a notebook, the screen and the battery are removed because they are subject to different disposal and recycling guidelines. With a computer, some power cables and components must be removed.

 

References

Empa
EKZ
Bafu
Focus
zdnet

Green IT

Green IT

Plus de 120 millions d'ordinateurs sont vendus chaque année. Une vie sans appareils électroniques, en particulier dans le monde informatique, est presque inimaginable. Toutefois cela un impact important sur l'environnement de notre planète. Gisler Systems SA - en conformité avec toutes les exigences légales - grâce à des processus ciblés d'élimination et de recyclage est dans l'obligation d'apporter sa contribution à la protection de l’environnement et ainsi de protéger notre planète.

 

Plus de valeur que vous le pensez

Gisler Systems AG a déjà ancré ces valeurs écologiques dans son ADN d'entreprise lors de sa création en 1999 comme l'un des piliers les plus importants de sa réussite commerciale. Les appareils usagés ont une seconde vie en Europe. Cela crée une alternative peu coûteuse pour les familles et les institutions à faible revenu et réduit significativement la consommation de ressources.

Le graphique ci-dessous vous donne une idée du nombre de ressources nécessaire à la création d'un ordinateur avec un écran ou un ordinateur portable:


Élimination et recyclage

Grâce au recyclage, la mise au rebut complète de l'ancien matériel informatique est un processus long mais extrêmement précieux pour notre contribution à la protection de l'environnement. En raison de leur production ou de leurs substances et ingrédients, les appareils sont décomposés en leurs parties individuelles et détruits séparément et, si possible, recyclés. Par exemple, dans un Notebook, l'écran et la batterie sont retirés car ils sont soumis à différentes directives d'élimination et de recyclage. Avec un ordinateur, certains câbles d'alimentation et composant doivent être retirés.

 

Références

Empa
EKZ
Bafu
Focus
zdnet